Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Library: New & Used Book Drive

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

If you are interested in learning more about how you can be a Friend of the Library, please contact the library. We're actively searching for people who are interested.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/03/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/22/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs 2

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Flint Lockwood now works at The Live Corp Company for his idol Chester V. But he's forced to leave his post when he learns that his most infamous machine is still operational and is churning out menacing food-animal hybrids. Rated PG. 95 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Block Party - Saturday, August 30, 10:00 AM. For all ages.

Block Party - Tuesday, September 2, 7:00 PM. For all ages.

Block Party for Tots - Thursday, September 4, 10:00 AM. For children 0-5.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness