Events

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

How many different things can you make with Legos? Come here and see!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cupcake Decorating

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Go wild with icing, sprinkles, and of course cupcakes to design the ultimate confection, using decorations we supply!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

No-cook Snacks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Prepare yummy no-cook snacks! Mmmm let's eat! Best for ages 5 - 10.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 06/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

Learn a new craft every week. Activities for children 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mother's Day Celebration

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In appreciation for Mother's Day, we'll be making cards and all mothers, grandmothers or anyone who is like a mother, will receive a sweet, special something to take home with them.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a casual knitting session!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Invention Convention

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

We are looking for creative kids who have invented something or changed some existing item to make it more useful! On May 9, set up your invention between noon-2 pm in the Taube Room. Then, the public can browse the inventions and you can explain your invention! Prizes will be given.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment