Events

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last.

Bring family and friends to browse.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last.

Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description:

WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last.

Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/13/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time: Afternoon Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Stay, Play & Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Linger at the library for open ended explorations and community time with parents, caregivers, and children. Stay & Play is offered immediately after every storytime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Stay, Play, and Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

After storytime, stay, play, and explore a learning concept. Through play, help your child prepare for kindergarten by developing early STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) skills through sorting, making patterns, exploring simple machines such as ramps, etc.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 07/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment