Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/22/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mougeot's French Conversation & Discover Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/05/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Venez vite!  A new and improved French conversation class starts April 4, 2014 at the San Carlos Library. The club will be led by Shon Miller and Thanh Mougeot.  We will discuss French politics, cooking, music, wine, cheese, travel, books, etc.  All adults and teens will be welcomed.  Fridays 1 - 3 PM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Get Crafty: Talk Like a Pirate Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Ahoy, matey! Come dressed in yer best pirate outfit and join us for games, craft, and learn how to talk like a pirate with the Mango Language Database! Small prizes will be given to those that dress up. This program is free and open to all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Children's Chess Tournament

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 6:00 pm
Library:
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for another chess tournament organized by welcoming community chess instructor Kevin Gong. Ages 5-12.

This event is free.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment