Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasty 3rd Thursdays

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 03/20/14 at 12:30 pm
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 12:30 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 12:30 pm
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Every 3rd Thursday in 2014 we're having free food tastings in the Discovery Room

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Scene @ HMB

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:15 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Come hang out with friends and have fun! Every Thursday get creative with activities, crafts, and food. Projects may include duct tape wallets, button making, messy science experiments, tie dye, candy sushi, cookie decorating, trivia contests and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Drop in for a fun craft project featuring the loveable characters Elephant and Piggie from the books by Mo Willems! For ages 3 and up.

 

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Salsa Competition

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 5:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Bring your favorite salsa and share with all. We will have judges awarding prizes for the best salsa in town. Stop by to taste our delicious home made tortillas. There will be games, loteria and so much fun being had. Everyone walks away a winner!

Entry rules:
- One salsa entry per person
- Bring salsa at 4:30 on day of program
- Name your salsa and list all ingredients

There will also be games, Latin Bingo, and crafts for kids. Everyone walks away a winner!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search