Events

Babies & Books in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/12/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 04/19/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/17/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/31/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/07/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young with a Spanish flavor.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness