Events

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description:

At Pajama Storytime, you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Pajamas encouraged, but not required. All ages are welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/16/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/23/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/06/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Hearts Of The Dulcimer: A Documentary

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Hearts of the Dulcimer is a documentary about the California mountain dulcimer boom in the 1970s and its lasting impact. Through interviews, archival footage, and live performances, the film gives a firsthand account of living life in the counterculture, following one's passion, and playing and building mountain dulcimers. Filmmakers Patricia Delich & Wayne Jiang introduce the film and take questions after the screening. With dulcimers in hand, they demonstrate how to play the awesome instrument.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Club

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Monday, 01/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

STEAM Power

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us on Wednesday afternoons for our new Learning @ the Library series featuring STEAM activities focusing on one topic for the entire month. February's topic - SNOW!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Valentine Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come by the Woodside Library anytime during our open hours this day and make a special Valentine's craft.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Boredom Busters

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Staying close to home for President's Day Week Break? Need something to do? Come visit the library and have some fun with Boredom Busters. Activities are: Tuesday - LEGO Club, Wednesday - Snow Art, Thursday - Lunar New Year Craft, and Friday - Cupcake Decorating.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Organization Workshop

Event Type: Woodside
Date:
Monday, 02/23/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Local business owner Maggie Wilde, of Not Enough Hours In The Day, will help you learn how to “quiet the noise and remove the chaos” that invades our everyday lives. Refreshments will be served.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment