Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/06/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.  There will be no meeting on Monday, January 19, 2015 --- Martin Luther King Day. 




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/16/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/23/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM.

Upcoming selections are:

February 2, 2015 - Mambo In Chinatown, by Jean Kwok

March 2, 2015 - The Silver Star, by Jeannette Walls



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Please note: The library will be closed 2/16 in observance of Presidents' Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Please note: The library will be closed on Monday, February 16 in observance of Presidents' Day




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

After School Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us for great stories for school-age children. Mondays at 4:30 PM .

Beginning Monday, January 26!

Please note: The Library will be closed Monday, February 16 in observance of Presidents' Day



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome.

Please join us for Week of the Family with Fratello Marionettes on Tuesday, January 27 at 4:00 & 7:00 PM, which will be taking the place of Pajama Storytime that evening. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment