Events

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.

Amin Wu, Tai Chi instructor from China, will be visiting us and performing a class for our regular Tai Chi folks upstairs, Friday, March 27, 2015 at 10-11 AM.  First:  Yang style 24 form tai chi for 30/40 minutes.  Second:  8 Sections brocade



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 02/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/20/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Month of the Young Child: SING!

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 04/03/15 at 11:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Bond with your child through music. Join us in enjoying a live performance with Brooklyn based musician Vered.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

I Can Cook!

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 04/03/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month.

Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library.
04/03 - Cooking with eggs



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM.

Upcoming selections are:


April 6, 2015 - Delicious!, by Ruth Reichl

May 4, 2015 - Mudwoman, by Joyce Carol Oates



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/13/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search