Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Please note: The Library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Memorial Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

 

Please note: The library will be closed Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 08/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children.

Please note: The library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Don't Turn Green, Live Green!

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 09/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Please join us for a discussion on environmental health, including avoiding harmful products and toxins found in our homes.  Presented by Barbara Erny, M. D., Opthalmology. Sponsored by the Palo Alto Medical Foundation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome.

Please note: Pajama Storytime will resume on September 9.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness