Events

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 11/06/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.  Thursdays at 10:15 A.M.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Halloween Storytime & Face Painting

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Come hear fun Halloween stories and have your face painted! All ages welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/14/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.
Please note: The library will be closed on November 28 in observance of the day after Thanksgiving.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/10/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/17/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Please note: The Library will be closed on Monday, October 13 in observance of Colombus Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 11/03/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 11/10/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 11/17/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM.

Upcoming selections are:
October 6, 2014 - The Husband's Secret, by Liane Moriarty
November 3, 2014 - Worthy Brown's Daughter, by Phillip Margolin



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 11/11/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

There will be no Computer Coach on Tuesday, November 11 (Veterans' Day). 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months. Please note: the library will be closed November 11 in observance of Veterans Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search