Events

Mr. Ho's Orchestrotica

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

A global jazz quintet, and the only Esquivel big band in the world.  Exotica music re-imagined.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi 10:30 AM to noon, Fridays and Saturdays.  An instructor will be present.

 

 

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

STEAM Friday

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 02/05/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

STEAM stands for Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math. In this series, we’ll explore science, tech and art through games, experiments and hands-on projects. Bring your curiosity and creativity! For ages 10 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

African American Quilts

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

In honor of Black History Month, Peopleologie will be taking us to the South where generations of folks still make quilts with patterns that their ancestors used during slavery and along the Underground Railroad. Along with the aid of a slide show and touchable artifacts, you’ll use math, geometry and your imagination to create a cooperative quilt and wall-hanging with up-cycled paper to be displayed in the library. This program is generously funded by the Friends of the San Carlos Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Success With Heart Failure: It Takes A Team To Win

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 02/22/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Please join us to learn about the causes and treatments of heart failure syndromes, including new technology and the team approach to treating this complex disorder. Presented by Lynette W. Lissin, M.D., Cardiovascular Disease Specialist at the Palo Alto Medical Foundation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Yoga and Mindfulness

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

In this program, children ages 5 and up develop concentration, perseverance and emotion management through breathing activities, yoga poses, and guided relaxation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.


 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Tax Help: AARP Volunteer Tax Assistance (VITA)

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The San Carlos Library and  AARP will sponsor the AARP VITA volunteers in 2016.  The volunteers will help anyone prepare federal and state tax returns, regardless of residence and income.  Call 650.802.4113 to make an appointment with an AARP VITA volunteer.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.

 




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment