Events

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie,every Wednesday, 6:30 pm - 9 pm.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your 0-18 month old baby to American Sign Language! Bill Austin-White, Baby Sign Language Director at Touch Blue Sky, leads fun activities and songs to integrate simple signs into your everyday routine and jump-start your child's verbal skills. No registration is required for this free program. Join us for any or all of the sessions. Every Thursday in April.

Thursday, April 17 - Colors & Clothing
Thursday, April 24 - Animals on the Farm



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

After School Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Thursday, 03/06/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us for great stories for school-age children. Thursdays at 4:00 PM .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 03/07/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/14/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/21/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/28/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/04/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/11/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mougeot's French Conversation & Discover Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 04/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 04/25/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 05/02/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 05/09/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Venez vite!  A new and improved French conversation class starts April 4, 2014 at the San Carlos Library. The club will led by Shon Miller and Thanh Mougeot. We will discuss French politics, cooking, music, wine, cheese, travel, books, etc. All adults and teens will be welcomed. Fridays 1 - 3 PM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Saturday, 04/19/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am. A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 03/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/14/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Food Is Your Medicine!

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 04/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Do you want to eat healthier but don't know where to start? Do you feel like you don't have the time or skills to cook? Drs. Patricia Santana and Linda Shiue of the Palo Alto Medical Foundation will describe and demonstrate how to use your most powerful tool, your fork, to make healthy choices.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last.

Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness