Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/10/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/17/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Please note: The Library will be closed on Monday, October 13 in observance of Colombus Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 11/10/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 11/17/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

 

Please note: The library will be closed Monday, October 13 in observance of Colombus Day.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Making Peace With Negative Self-Talk: A Mindfulness Approach

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 10/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us in a lively and practical discussion of how negative self-talk develops, when it's useful and when it's not so useful, and how mindfulness practices can help us tell the difference and discover a deeper sense of peace within ourselves.

A talk presented by Randy Specterman, Ph. D. in cooperation with the San Carlos Library and the San Mateo County Psychological Association.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

There will be no Computer Coach on Tuesday, November 11 (Veterans' Day). 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months.

 

Please note: the library will be closed November 11 in observance of Veterans Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search