Events

Yoga Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Stretch, balance, and move as we incorporate fun yoga poses into this interactive storytime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 07/25/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon. An instructor will be present. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mougeot's French Conversation & Discover Club

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 07/25/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 08/01/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 08/15/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Venez vite!  A new and improved French conversation class starts April 4, 2014 at the San Carlos Library. The club will be led by Shon Miller and Thanh Mougeot.  We will discuss French politics, cooking, music, wine, cheese, travel, books, etc.  All adults and teens will be welcomed.  Fridays 1 - 3 PM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

On "the Spot" Craft

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Friday, 06/27/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/11/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/25/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Every other Friday @ 3:00 PM Ages 10 and up. All supplies provided.

June 27th: Buttons Galore: Need new buttons on your backpack or jacket? Design and create your own buttons. Bring your favorite picture, look through our magazines or use your imagination to make buttons to keep or give away.

July 11th: Unique USB: Tired of your boring and bland USB? Create a unique and one of a kind USB with our supply of goodies. Get ready to bedazzle your USB!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am. A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/02/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/09/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/23/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/30/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/07/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/14/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/21/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Tuesdays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Please note: Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime will be moving to Mondays at 11:15 AM, beginning June 2.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Revolting Recipes

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Create and sample some “interesting” foods from your favorite stories.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Book Group

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Monday, 06/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 07/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 08/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For children entering grades 3-6 and an adult. Please read the below titles before each meeting. A limited number of books will be available in advance at the library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Cooking Party

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

We’re cooking in our PJs! Learn the basics of food prep with Jeni Clancy from Parents Place as we create delectable desserts. Adjustments can be made in the menu for children with food allergies. For ages 5 and up, and siblings are welcome. Space is limited. Please call to register.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: San Carlos
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need some computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions. Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search