Events

Family Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Monday, 01/05/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/12/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Monday, 01/05/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under.

This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Come hang out with friends and have fun! Upcoming rojects will include making marshmallow catalpults, cup coding and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!
Please register by contacting the library.
This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

January 13 - Marshmallow Catapults



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Non-Fiction Book Club meets on the third Thursday of the month. Upcoming book titles are:

DECEMBER: Love, Life, and Elephants by Daphne Sheldrick



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime & Activity

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

An activity will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Red Panda Acrobats

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In honor of Chinese New Year’s, Wayne Huey of Red Panda Acrobats will be performing at the Portola Valley Library. Come and witness the amazing skills of Chinese acrobatics presented with accompanying traditional Chinese music. This program is for all ages and is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment