Events

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/29/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/06/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/13/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Come hang out with friends and have fun! Summer activites include creations from trash, designing a journal and learning how to DJ. See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!
This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

June 2 - Fantastic Trash!

July 21 - Journal Design

August 25 - DJ Workshop



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Summer Learning Kick-Off

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Celebrate the beginning of summer vacation with fun in the sun! Join us at the Town Picnic and create your own alcohol ink tile or a custom button, enjoy the juggling antics and learn the art of juggling with Doug Nolan and receive a free book when you sign up for the Summer Learning Program!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Juggling Workshop with Rock Steady Juggling

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn how to juggle with Doug Nolan of Rock Steady Juggling! Kids and adults of all ages will have fun juggling scarves and beanbag,s and playing with other props such as flower sticks, diabolos, poi and a giant hula hoop! This event will take place during the Town Picnic by the Library tent. Generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wii Wednesday

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Show off your skills and challenge your friends in Super Smash Brothers Brawl. Pick your character and be the last one standing in this Nintendo favorite. Beginners welcome. For gamers 7+.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Monday, 06/15/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime & Activity

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

An activity will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment