Events

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/13/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/20/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/27/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/11/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Crazy 8's Math Club: K-2nd

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description:

Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Crazy 8's Math Club: 3rd-5th

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description:

Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Month of the Young Child: SING!

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description:

Bond with your child through music. Join us in enjoying a live performance with Brooklyn based musician Vered.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under.

This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Botticelli to Braque: Masterpieces From National Galleries of Scotland Docent Lecture

Event Type: Portola Valley
Date:
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

Spanning more than 400 years of artistic production, this exhibition at deYoung Museum—March 7 to May 31--includes works by many of the greatest painters from the Renaissance to the early 20th century. Some, including Sandro Boticelli’s Virgin Adoring the Sleeping Christ Child (ca. 1490), have never before been seen in the United States. This docent lecture will review works from the three institutions that form the National Galleries of Scotland.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment