Events

Family Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Movie Night: The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Friday, 03/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Katniss Everdeen is in District 13 after she shatters the games forever. Under the leadership of President Coin and the advice of her trusted friends, Katniss spreads her wings as she fights to save Peeta and a nation moved by her courage. Rated PG-13. 123 min



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Projects in science & electronics and do-it-yourself crafts. Every second Wednesday of the month at 3:30 pm. For ages 8 and up/teens. Register once and you can attend all sessions in January through May. Materials will be provided. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Firefighter Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Join us for a special storytime with local firefighters stopping by to read stories.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Music & Dance Class

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Come and join us for this 30-minute Toddler Music & Dance class presented by the Spindrift School of Performing Arts. Learn about basic music and rhythms, and the joy of music and dance. Work together as a group and on gross/fine motors skills essential for success in Kindergarten and beyond! For parents and children ages 2-5 years old. Space is limited, so register today. This program is generously sponsored by the Spindrift School of Performing Arts.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Charged Particles: Jazz At The Library

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Friday, 04/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

Charged Particles has a repertoire that blends jazz styles with elements from Latin music, classical music, funk, and more. The group's original compositions are mixtures of elaborate orchestration and opportunities for creative improvised solos. The trio brings a similar approach to playing arrangements by other jazz artists, including favorites by Cole Porter, Duke Ellington, Richard Rogers, and other composers of America's most popular songs from decades ago, each played with a new twist.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment