Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.
Preschool Storytime will take a summer break in August. It will resume in September.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.
Toddler Storytime will take a summer break in August. It will resume in September.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Healthy Cooking With Laura Stec: Easy Cuisine

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Laura Stec for a delicious class that teaches quick cooking tips and techniques--not just recipes. No time to cook? Learn easy tips that will cut down your preparation time spent in the kitchen.

Specializing in sustainable food education and product development, Laura Stec is chef, educator, and author of Cool Cuisine: Taking the Bite out of Global Warming. Her program includes easy recipes and tasty food samples.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Pop Ups – In Concert!

Event Type: Pacifica Sharp Park
Date:
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The Pop Ups are leaders of modern puppet rock with hand painted sets, original puppets, and truly cool sounds with such songs as Subway Train and All the Shapes. It's with good reason they were named one of 2012's best 15 bands for kids by Time Out New York and earned a 2013 Grammy nomination.

Wear your Halloween costume and enjoy everyone else's holiday duds while rocking out to the unique sounds.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness