Events

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 02/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/20/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Big Hero 6

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The special bond that develops between plus-sized inflatable robot Baymax, and prodigy Hiro Hamada, who team up with a group of friends to form a band of high-tech heroes. Rated PG. 102 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..

Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Native Plant Lectures: Speaker Alrie Middlebrook

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

In a partnership with the Pacifica Garden Club the Pacifica Libraries would like to present guest speaker, Alrie Middlebrook. Alrie Middlebrook is a committed advocate and practitioner of the sustainable lifestyle, a respected landscape professional, and a California Native Plant Specialist. Her San Jose, California based build/design firm, Middlebrook Gardens, has installed over 600 California native gardens and remains on the leading edge of the rising sustainability movement. She will be speaking about drought resistant native plants and edible native plants.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Mar - Cracker! by Cynthia Kadohata
Apr - Down the Rabbit Hole by Susan Campbell Bartoletti
May - Dork Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell
June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin
July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin
Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Mar - End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe
Apr - We Are All Completely Besides Ourselves by Karen Fowler
May - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander
June - Swamplandia by Karen Russell
July - Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond
Aug - The Monkey Wrench Gang by Edward Abbey



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 03/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am.
Book Selections:
Mar - Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky
Apr - Lush Life by Richard Price
May - Endurance: Shackelton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing
June - The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty
July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 02/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 04/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 06/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
Feb - In The Woods by Tana French
Mar - The Girls of the Atomic City: the untold story of the women who helped with World War II by Denise Kiernan
Apr - The Golem and the Jenni by Helene Wecker
May - The Paris Architect by Charles Belfoure
June - Schindler's List by Thomas Keneally
July - The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Beekeeping

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

An introduction to the popular art of beekeeping in the bay area. Participants will get a first hand introduction into the equipment, resources and knowledge necessary to successfully maintain a small scale beekeeping operation. Presented by Richard Baxter with Golden Harvest Beekeeping and president of the Beekeepers Guild of San Mateo.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

February 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment