Events

Get Fit! at the Library

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 6:30 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

A series of programs promoting healthy living; which encompasses nutritious eating, mindful exercise, and improved mental health.

In partnership with Fresh Approach, we are offering the following programs:
March 31: Farmer’s Markets & Creating a Healthy Plate
April 14: Selecting and Storing Fresh Produce
April 21: How to Eat Healthy on a Budget
April 28: Processed vs. Unprocessed Foods; Sugar (added sugars, naturally occurring, and artificial sweeteners)
May 12: Eating the Rainbow



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Camp NANOWRIMO

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Want to write but can't find the time or incentive to do so? Take the Camp National Novel Writing Month (NANOWRIMO) challenge with us: 10,000+ words in 30 days. You can write a book, screenplay, graphic novel script, collection of short stories, non-fiction, or poetry collection. Meet your fellow writers at our Camp brain-storming session or come straight to our Monday Write-Ins! Bring your inspiration and the writing method of your choice. Camp NANOWRIMO Kick-off Party is on Wednesday, April 1st at 6:00 pm.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 03/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Month of the Young Child: SING!

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Children
Description:

Bond with your child through music. Join us in enjoying a live performance with Brooklyn based musician Vered.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Month of the Young Child: MOVE!

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Teeny Tots Yoga
Pre-walkers and toddlers will be taken on a yoga adventure with creative themes, props, songs and poses. Caregivers are encouraged to apply the yogic philosophy of connection by supporting their little one’s movements, honoring how their child learns yoga, and maintaining a relationship to one’s own breathing.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Apr - Down the Rabbit Hole by Susan Campbell Bartoletti
May - Dork Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell
June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin
July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin
Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Apr - We Are All Completely Besides Ourselves by Karen Fowler
May - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander
June - Swamplandia by Karen Russell
July - Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond
Aug - The Monkey Wrench Gang by Edward Abbey



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am.
Book Selections:
Apr - Lush Life by Richard Price
May - Endurance: Shackelton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing
June - The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty
July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 06/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Earth Day Garden Workday at the Sanchez Library Garden

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Celebrate Earth Day by helping out in the Pacifica Sanchez Library Garden. We will be planting, weeding, seed starting and other garden fun stuff. Gloves and tools provided.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search