Events

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 11/14/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am.
Book Selections:
Jul - How Starbucks Changed My Life by Michael Gill
Aug - My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor
Sep - The Lincoln Conspiracy by Timothy L. O'Brien
Oct - The Age of American Unreason by Susan Jacoby
Nov - Beloved by Toni Morrison
Dec - Thinking in Pictures by Temple Grandin



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/14/14 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/12/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 10/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 11/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 12/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
July - The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
Aug - Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie
Sep - The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
Oct - A Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky
Nov - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
Dec - Holiday Party & Book Pick



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Garden & Nature Exploration

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come and see nature and the library garden up close and personal



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Dinosaur

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

An orphaned dinosaur raised by lemurs joins an arduous trek to a sancturary after a meteorite shower destroys his family home. Rated PG. 82 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Monday, 07/07/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/14/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/21/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
July - The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
Aug - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
Sep - The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
Oct - The Nine Tailors by Dorothy Sayers
Nov - Inferno by Dan Brown
Dec - Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Loom Time @ the Library

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn to loom or show off your technique. Every Tuesday until the end of summer. For ages 7 and up - beginners and experts. Materials provided.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Pacifica Sanchez
Date:
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness