Events

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese Book/Cultural Club

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

FML Culture Event #34 - Waterways of the Tsars

 

A Riddle Wrapped in a Mystery Inside an Enigma

 

Unsolved Still?……



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students.

Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month
Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month
Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month
Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

3D Printer Selfies

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

If you could print anything in 3D, what would you print? Many people say they'd like to print themselves (most others are figuring out how to print a million dollars). 5th to 9th graders will have a chance to get a 3D rendering of them saved to the computer and printed out using plastic resin on Millbrae Library's Makerbot. Because of the time required to print these, participants should plan to come back in the week or two after the program to pick up their individualized 3D model.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Peninsula SunShares Workshop: Solar & Energy Efficiency Upgrades Made Simple

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

A Free Workshop for Homeowners on Energy Efficiency Rebates and Peninsula SunShares. RSVP

Learn more about energy efficiency and solar. Presentation will include an overview of Energy Upgrade California® Home Upgrade program, including how homeowners can receive up to $6,500 in rebates plus $300 for a home energy assessment.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:30 am
Sunday, 05/31/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms.

Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Let's Build an Aquatic Robot

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Over the course of three weeks 5th-12th graders are going to work together to build an aquatic robot, called a SeaPerch. Later in the summer we'll enter our robot in competition with other San Mateo County Library branches that have also built a SeaPerch. Students do not require any special skills, but must be able to work collaboratively and follow directions. While we'd love to have you at all three sessions, we understand if you may have to miss one.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search