Events

Mid-Monday Family Movies

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Monday, 06/16/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/30/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/07/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/14/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/28/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/11/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Classic family films for all ages in Homework Center. Bring your lunch!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 07/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/04/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/11/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/18/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tuesday Morning Lego Club

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Tuesday morning during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Uke Jam! with Elaine Kosturos

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Bring your ukulele and work on the continuation of your skills--strumming, chord progression, and learn pop songs. Drop-in, no sign-ups required. For 6th grade and up



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Sun Kings -- Beatles Tribute Band

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for our open house event featuring The Sun Kings! With a repertoire of over 150 songs, and spanning the entire Beatles epoch - from Hamburg to the rooftop - The Sun Kings shine in concert with spot on arrangements and vocal harmonies delivered with a driving energy, joy and vitality that recall the earliest Beatle performances. There's something from everyone tonight so, bring the entire family for music, dancing, refreshments and crafts for the kids!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mochi!

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

It is time for dessert! We will be learning a simple way to make mochi using just a few ingredients.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Child Book Club

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Read a predetermined chapter book along with your mom and/or dad and then come to the library for a lively book discussion and fun activities. Drop-in, no sign-ups required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Board Game Night

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome! Lots of games!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness