Events

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Friday, 07/31/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mid-Autumn Festival

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for our 4th Annual Mid-Autumn Festival. We will have cultural celebrations and performances, arts & crafts for kids, kinetic storytelling, tea tasting, refreshments, and moon cake tasting.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Eth-Noh-Tec Storytelling

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 3:20 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

To celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival, Eth-Noh-Tec will bring us the folklore of the celebration and other stories. Eth-Noh-Tec is famous for their kinetic storytelling. They perform throughout the country and abroad. Don’t miss out!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 09/14/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 11/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms.

Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Friday, 07/17/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 09/25/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/02/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/09/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/16/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

July 15: Family Law

August 19: Immigration Law



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Looking East: How Japan Inspired Monet, Van Gogh and Other Western Artists

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 11/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

On exhibit at Asian Art Museum from October 30, 2015-February 7, 2016, Looking East explores the many movements and artists affected by Japanese art, including the great impressionist and post-impressionist painters Vincent van Gogh, Mary Cassatt, Edgar Degas, Henri Matisse and Claude Monet. Juxtaposing masterpieces of Western art and design with rare works by prominent Japanese artists, this docent lecture reveals the interplay of new styles and themes inspired by Japan.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment