Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the Millbrae Library periodic book sale.

We'll be holding our sale outside of the Library--all 25¢ and 50¢ specials
Bag of Books Sale begins at 2 PM. Only $5.00 a bag!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Medicare 2016: Are you Ready?

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 12:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Come and get a general overview of Medicare and what you need to know about it. The Medicare Annual Election Period takes place October 15 to December 7, and allows seniors to buy a prescription drug plan or change their existing plan. Counselors will provide an introduction to Medicare Part D options and assist participants with finding a plan that meets their individual needs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 10/22/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 10/29/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 11/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Music Studio Sessions with Spencer

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/03/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

While working with Spencer in the library’s music studio, you will learn the basics of Ableton Live and instantly use that knowledge to record and create a piece of music. Purchased by the Friends of The Millbrae Library, Ableton Live is the world’s premier software music sequencer and digital audio workstation.

Sign-ups for booking a recording session with Spencer can be done at the Millbrae Library or online.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/29/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

September 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search