Events

Ebay

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn about the popular online auction site. Start selling and bidding today.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends' Book Sale and Rummage Sale

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The Millbrae Historical Society and the Friends of the Millbrae Library are teaming up to hold the Outdoor Bargain Book, Media and Rummage Sale. Come out and find some rare finds at good prices!

$5.00 Bag of books sale 3:00 - 4:00 PM
Children’s and adults’ books 25¢ and 50¢
Many foreign language materials



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 02/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 02/15/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/15/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/17/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 04/16/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call the Millbrae Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Photoshop Elements Beginning

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/04/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/11/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-12th grade students.

Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month
Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month
Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month
Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Language Learning With Mango

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 06/05/14 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn a language online for free using Mango Languages: ESL, Spanish, Chinese, French, Italian and many more. Previous computer basics and beginning Internet recommended.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band – In Concert!

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

 

Winners of the 2013 Latin GRAMMY for children's music, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, will have the entire family shaking their hips and bopping their heads to a fresh take on kindie pop rock beats in English and Spanish. Not only is the music incredibly fun, there are jokes and plenty of laughs all through the act. There will be lots of playing and learning for the family--join us for special acitivities after the concert.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness