Events

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mid-Monday Family Movies

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Monday, 06/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Classic family films for all ages in Homework Center. Bring your lunch!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele for Pre-Teens & Adults

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Bring your ukulele. Learn beginning chords or work on the continuation of your skills. We will work on strumming and chord progressions by learning popular songs. Drop-in, no-sign-ups required. (The library will have a limited number of ukuleles available for check out!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3 Movie: Jurassic Park

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

If you're planning to watch Jurassic World this summer in the theaters, then join us to watch the 1993 movie that started it all! During a preview tour, a theme park suffers a major power breakdown that allows its cloned dinosaur exhibits to run amok. Rated PG13. 127 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

May 20: Personal Injury; Civil Litigation; Insurance

June 17: Personal Injury; Civil Litigation; Insurance

July 15: Family Law

August 19: Immigration Law



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wednesday Evening Lego Club

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Wednesday evenings during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment