Events

T3 Movie: Minions

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Minions Stuart, Kevin and Bob are recruited by Scarlet Overkill, a super-villain who, alongside her inventor husband Herb, hatches a plot to take over the world. Rated PG. 91 min. Popcorn will be provided.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Friday, 02/19/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/15/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Fun activities and songs will show you how easy it can be to integrate simple signs into your everyday routine to jump-start your child’s verbal skills.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Children's Book Sale

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:00 am
Sunday, 02/21/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the Millbrae Library children's book sale. We'll be bringing our big selection of children's books to the Homework Center for you to peruse and purchase!

Books priced 25¢ and up!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

New SAT Practice Test

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 12:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: CANCELLED

Sign up for Kaplan's NEW SAT practice test to:
✓ Experience the full-length timing and structure of the NEW SAT
✓ Receive a comprehensive analysis of your strengths and weaknesses on the test via email 6 days after completion
✓ Know exactly what to expect on Test Day



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Intro to 3D Printing

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Monday, 02/22/16 at 5:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn the basics of 3D printing in this workshop demonstration. Get answers to your questions. What differentiates 3D printing from standard production methods? How do you create and prepare files for printing? How do you setup and use the machine?



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish Language Conversation Group

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Come join us for a relaxed & informal group conversation to practice your Spanish language skills. All skill levels are welcome participate.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Looking for a place to practice your conversational skills in English? Come to our ESL discussion group, where non-native and native English speakers are invited to come together and engage in casual conversation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Friday, 01/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Asian At 50: Golden Jubilee Celebration

Event Type: Millbrae
Date:
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

In 2016 the Asian Art Museum will celebrate its 50th anniversary, a “golden” milestone. This docent lecture presents for the first time a panoramic view of the history of the Asian Art Museum, its founders, the role of the city of San Francisco, masterworks of the collection, new acquisitions and the leadership in contemporary Asian Art. In addition, it will showcase objects from the special anniversary exhibitions for Spring 2016.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search