Events

Babies & Books in Spanish

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young with a Spanish flavor.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Crafts

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at (All day)
Saturday, 11/23/13 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

Learn a new craft every week. Activities for children 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 10/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/10/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/17/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/24/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/01/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/08/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Volunteer, Become An Adult Literacy Tutor

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 6:30 pm
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

Are you interested in sharing the gift of reading and writing? Become an adult literacy tutor. Support, empower and encourage adult learners to improve their reading and writing skills! It will have a positive impact on the lives of your student and his or her family, as well as your own. Volunteers meet with their students one-on-one once a week in various libraries throughout the county. To attend the upcoming training, please contact Linda Roderick for more information. Volunteers must be 18 years or older.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment