Events

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Scene @ HMB

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:15 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Come hang out with friends and have fun! Every Thursday get creative with activities, crafts, and food. Projects may include duct tape wallets, button making, messy science experiments, tie dye, candy sushi, cookie decorating, trivia contests and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

A State Park Ranger will lead a workshop about local wildlife and ways that we can help to protect the environment. This month features ocean life.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books in Spanish

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young with a Spanish flavor.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Crafts

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at (All day)
Saturday, 11/23/13 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

Learn a new craft every week. Activities for children 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 05/31/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for a feature film.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Flu Vaccinations for A Healthy You: Free Flu Shots For All Ages

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Free flu vacinations are available for those 2 years of age and older.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band – In Concert!

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Winners of the 2013 Latin GRAMMY for children's music, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, will have the entire family shaking their hips and bopping their heads to a fresh take on kindie pop rock beats in English and Spanish. Not only is the music incredibly fun, there are jokes and plenty of laughs all through the act. There will be lots of playing and learning for the family--join us for special activities after the concert.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness