Events

GLOB (Gross Library Oh Boy!)

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us every Wednesday afternoon during the summer for some incredibly messy science projects. REGISTER AT THE SERVICE DESK



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Cooking Club

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Whip up a different treat each Thursday. Bon apetit! Sign ups required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

What's fun on a Friday? Come by and find out!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/13/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/20/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/27/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/10/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/17/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 07/20/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books in Spanish

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young with a Spanish flavor.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Sunday, 08/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Twitter

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to create a Twitter account, start following your favorite people, put out your first "tweet," and more. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search