Events

Uncle Jer's Bee Show

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 07/14/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Did you ever wonder why bees swarm? Or how many eyes they have? Did you know that there are different kinds of honey?



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Art Program with Miss Betsy

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 07/14/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Families, join us for a wonderful art lesson and activity by Betsy Halaby. All supplies will be provided for 60 participants. PLEASE REGISTER AT THE SERVICE DESK. Recommended for ages 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Loteria

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us this summer every Tuesday evening for the Spanish language equivalent of bingo. Prizes and fun for the whole family!Join us this summer every Tuesday evening for the Spanish language equivalent of bingo. Prizes and fun for the whole family!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

GLOB (Gross Library Oh Boy!)

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us every Wednesday afternoon during the summer for some incredibly messy science projects. REGISTER AT THE SERVICE DESK



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

DIY

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us for a different project every Thursday. SIGN UP AT THE SERVICE DESK.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 05/31/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for a feature film.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Lizard Lady

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn incredible things about lizards and view them close up. For ages 4 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Sunday, 04/06/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 05/04/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 06/01/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 07/06/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 08/03/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Magic Dan

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

A fast-paced magic show that is both educational and a whole lot of fun!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness