Events

Teen DJ Workshop

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

San Francisco's Washburn Studio will bring professional DJ equipment for a special workhop for teens! Workshop attendees will get instruction from professionals on the art of DJing. Students may even get to work the professional equipment and make their own beat!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Tech Tuesdays

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Make movies, learn 3D printing. There's a lot of do on Tuesdays.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

GLOB (Gross Library Oh Boy!)

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us every Wednesday afternoon during the summer for some incredibly messy science projects. REGISTER AT THE SERVICE DESK



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cooking Club

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Whip up a different treat each Thursday. Bon apetit! Sign ups required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

What's fun on a Friday? Come by and find out!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Didgeridoo Down Under

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Where education meets entertainment, Didgeridoo Down Under is a show that uses the Australian instrument to pull together lessons about geography, nature, culture, diversity and ecology. The didgeridoo is a traditional instrument which has been played by Australia’s Aborigine population for at least 1500 years. This is a truly unique family program of fun and learning.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books in Spanish

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young with a Spanish flavor.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

J.M.W. Turner: Painting Set Free

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Sunday, 07/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

Joseph Mallord William Turner (1775-1851) was one of the greatest British artists of the 19th Century. This docent lecture will review his paintings on display at the DeYoung Museum from June 20-September 20. Turner’s paintings are revered for their spectacular effects of light and color, and have influenced generations of artists.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Half Moon Bay
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/13/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/20/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/27/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/10/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/17/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment