Events

Itsy-Bitsy Baby Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Monday, 05/11/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/29/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Nursery rhymes, stories, and songs for babies and their parents or caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy a lively discussion.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Didgeridoo Down Under

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Where Education meets Entertainment, Didgeridoo Down Under is a show that uses the Australian instrument to pull together lessons about geography, nature, culture, diversity and ecology. The didgeridoo is a traditional instrument which has been played by Australia’s Aborigine population for at least 1500 years. This is a truly unique family program of fun and learning.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

 

May:  Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

June:  A Tale for Time Being by Ruth Ozeki 

 

 

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

7th Wave Acoustic Summer Concert

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come hear the melodic sounds of the talented acoustic band 7th Wave. Their song choices span the spectrum of many decades and together they bring a synergy of perfect blend, charisma and fun performances. They include classics from legends—Bonnie Raitt, Jackson Browne, Cheryle Crow—to more recently released tunes by today's popular groups. A carefully selected mix of old and new, they appeal to a wide range of listeners.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book & Journal Making with Peopleologie

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Linda Janklow will teach us how to weave our own book covers using recycled cardstock. For ages 12+ please.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Brains After Dark-Pub Style Trivia at the Library

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random facts and more! Doors open at 6:30PM. Form teams of no more than six. Prizes to the champions! Free beer and snacks for everyone else. Ages 21+ only.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Gluten Free Baking with Amy Fothergill

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Monday, 07/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Author and cook Amy Fothergill will show us how to make delicious gluten-free bread.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adam Miller: Read To The Rhythm

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

This unique music program emphasizes the importance of history as a story well told. Families will have a great time learning about American folklore and folk traditions while singing along. Most of the stories and songs used in the program can be found in books at the library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search