Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasty 3rd Thursdays

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Thursday, 03/20/14 at 12:30 pm
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 12:30 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Every 3rd Thursday in 2013 we're having free food tastings in the Discovery Room

March is National Caffeine Awareness Month!  Come and try some coffee and tea recipes and drinks.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/22/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Itsy-Bitsy Baby Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Nursery rhymes, stories, and songs for babies and their parents or caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Twitter

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Monday, 09/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to create a Twitter account, start following your favorite people, put out your first "tweet," and more. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

In Concert With Jean Baudin

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Jean Baudin, known for his unique, melodic compositions and versatile technique, is one of the world's most celebrated extended-range bass players. Baudin has recorded and performed across the US, Europe and Japan, including shows alongside renowned bass soloists Stu Hamm and Michael Manring.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Children
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness