Events

Family Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/31/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/07/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/05/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Itsy-Bitsy Baby Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Monday, 06/02/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/09/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/23/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/30/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/07/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/14/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/21/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Nursery rhymes, stories, and songs for babies and their parents or caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/03/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/10/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/04/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Thursday, 05/29/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/05/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/12/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Friday, 05/30/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/06/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/13/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/20/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/27/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/11/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/25/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Gorgeous: A Docent Lecture

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Gorgeous, an exhibit at the Asian Art Museum, June 20-September 14, 2014, presents 72 uniquely stunning artworks drawn from the collections of the Asian Art Museum and the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art. Spanning over 2200 years and dozens of cultures, this docent lecture will examine the boundaries of aesthetics and conventional “beauty”.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..

Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access To eMagazines

Event Type: Foster City
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness