Events

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Monday, 02/08/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/22/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/29/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/21/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/28/16 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

MouseSquad

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Sign up for our MouseSquad team and learn some tips and tricks on technology, computers and game design! You can then use these skills to help others in our community who may not be so tech-savvy. This is a great way to earn those community service hours!

Open to 6th-8th graders.

Call or visit the library to register now.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Art of Food Carving by Chef Jimmy Zhang

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Jimmy Zhang, founder of Art Chef, Inc., will present a demonstration on the Chinese art of fruit and vegetable carving. The art of food carving has its roots in ancient China and has slowly developed and refined over the years. In 1998 Chef Zhang brought his unique talent and vast experience to the Bay Area, where he has earned many medals for top positions at the American Culinary Competition and Professional Chef Competition in this country.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Marcus Shelby

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Live Demo with Marcus Shelby Trio in celebration of Black History Month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Veterans Connect @ the Library - Grand Opening

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Friday, 02/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

San Mateo County Library invites you to participate in a resource showcase serving the needs of veterans and their families. This program will feature presentations, performances and activities for all ages. Light refreshments will be provided. This project is supported in part by the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered in California by the State Librarian.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 01/16/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/30/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Cooking Asian with Linda Anusasananan

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn about Chinese New Year foods and the unknown history and cuisine of the Chinese nomads known as the Hakka.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Zone Day

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us in the community room (located across the hall from the library) for our weekly teen/tween hangout. You can listen to your favorite music, play a variety of video games, use our special teen laptops, play with our fun board games, watch a teen movie, create some awesome teen arts & crafts, and so much more during this time. Come hang out and bring a friend!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment