Events

Teen Paper Gem Circuits

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us in the community room (located across the hall from the library) for our weekly teen/tween hangout. During our Teen Paper Gem Circuits program, you will learn how to create a working circuit using LED lights, copper tape and a battery. You will be designing your very own gem out of paper and making it glow! Come hang out and bring a friend!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

MouseSquad

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Sign up for our MouseSquad team and learn some tips and tricks on technology, computers and game design! You can then use these skills to help others in our community who may not be so tech-savvy. This is a great way to earn those community service hours!

Open to 6th-8th graders.

Call or visit the library to register now.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/30/16 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:   SPECIAL STORYTIME CRAFT ON 05/24/2016 Peopleologie Bookmaking Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one.

 

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.

 

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Clay Play!

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Friday, 06/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Make a unique craft project with Peopleologie at the library this summer! 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bike 2 Your Library

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for the bike 2 your library day on june 4th. This is a celebration of riding your bike to any of our San Mateo County Libraries branch and participate in our awesome activities.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

The second Thursday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the East Palo Alto Library for details on topics.

 

 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every third Saturday of the month, unless otherwise noted.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment