Events

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Movie & Treats

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Bring your friends and join us for an afternoon movie. Treats and refreshments will be served.  Movies will start on time!  All movies will be rated PG-13

Aug 21st  THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2

Aug 28  Divergent



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band – In Concert!

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Winners of the 2013 Latin GRAMMY for children's music, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, will have the entire family shaking their hips and bopping their heads to a fresh take on kindie pop rock beats in English and Spanish. Not only is the music incredibly fun, there are jokes and plenty of laughs all through the act. There will be lots of playing and learning for the family--join us for special activities after the concert.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mandatory Leader Reader Meet and Greet

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

All high school volunteers who attended the Leader Reader Training must show up to meet and great the child they will be reading to. The meet and greet will take place in the library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Palo Alto Medical Foundation Health Workshop: HIV Prevention for 50 and Up

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Intimacy and Healthy Sexuality. Nancy L Brown, PhD, Education Projects Manager, Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Join Dr. Nancy Brown for a conversation about sexuality, intimacy, new partners, and HIV risks for the older adult.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Olmec, Mayan, & Aztec Crafts With Peopleologie

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Explore fascinating Meso-American civilizations from Mexico through Central America. Learn about ancient hieroglyphs. Use the same hieroglyphs to make wall hanging with carved sellos or stamps and clay.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search