Events

AB 60 Driver's License Class for Spanish Speakers

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

The AB60 driver's license class will help the student take the DMV written exam. Also, it will explain words that are commonly use in the DMV manual. This is a 2 hours course taught by Nuestra Casa staff on 3 consecutive Saturdays, All 3 classes are required for success in passing the exam. Limited to 20 students.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Monday, 09/14/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/21/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/28/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/05/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/12/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/19/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Cubop Express in Concert

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month at the San Mateo County Library with performances by The Cubop Express! The Cubop Express plays a unique blend of Bebop, Mambo, Cha-Cha, and Afro-Cuban Jazz, making for a wonderful celebration of Hispanic culture and music!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Friday, 08/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 09/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting September 4th

Special Upcoming Craft Programs: Get Crafty: Chopped Edition on 09/18/2015 @ 4:00pm   Batman Day Craft on 09/25/2015 @ 4:00pm  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

National Voter Registration Day

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

In 2008, 6 million Americans didn’t vote because they missed a registration deadline or didn’t know how to register. Celebrate democracy in America by registering to vote and volunteering to help your community register!

You can register online, right now.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Salsa Competition

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 5:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Salsa Making Competition

Do you make an amazing salsa? Enter our Salsa Competition! Bring a sample of your favorite salsa and share with all. Judges will be awarding prizes for the best salsa in town! We'll have delicious homemade tortillas to taste and a loteria for children as part of the fun!

Entry rules:
One salsa entry per person
Bring salsa not later than 5:00p on day of program
Name your salsa and list all ingredients



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

August 29th class has been cancelled.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Movie in the Library

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Bring your friends and join us for an afternoon movie from 2:00-3:30 PM. Treats and refreshments will be served. All movie shows will be PG-13. Movies will start on time!

Movie to be shown: Furious 7



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment