Events

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Imagination Workshop: Expressive Arts & Creative Writing

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us as we create awesome pieces of art using words and your own imagination. We will be making posters, letters, cards, and all sorts of other fun D.I.Y. projects for teens.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Moms Meeting

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 4:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 4:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 4:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The East Palo Alto Library is offering FREE life skills workshops to help you successfully provide for you and your child. Topics include health and safety, relationships, dressing for success, job hunting and interviewing, and more! Baby supplies and other goodies will be provided. Classes run from February through the beginning of June 2015. Childcare will be provided. Find out more and register by calling or email goyal@smcl.org



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Christie's Creative Cupboard: Gardening/Cooking

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Christie Inocencio of Christie’s Creative Cupboard as she demonstrates how to plant lettuce seeds from Silicon Valley Grows and shows how to make a salad using lettuce and other healthy ingredients.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young using Baby Sign Language.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn how planes fly and make a balsa wood glider. Best for elementary ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mother's Day Celebration

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In appreciation for Mother's Day, we'll be making cards and all mothers, grandmothers or anyone who is like a mother, will receive a sweet, special something to take home with them.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search