Events

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Monday, 04/14/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/21/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/28/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/05/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/12/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Friday, 04/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 04/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/02/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting February.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 04/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/17/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Christie's Creative Cupboard: Gardening

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Gardening--Many types: herb and edible flowers, learn to garden, butterfly gardens, etc. Grow Your Own Food-- teaching patrons to eat healthy using herbs and garden grown foods. Christie Inocencio can teach you how to make a dish using herbs and or a community gardens supply as well. .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Open Mic Night

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 6:45 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us a special Poetry Open Mic night at the East Palo Alto Library to celebrate National Poetry Month! Registration is not required and sign-up upon arrival. Performances are limited to 5 minutes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Volunteer Orientation

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Friday, 05/02/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Become a volunteer at the library. Must attend orientation before volunteering.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last.

Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fantastic Trash: Recycle, Reuse, Recreate

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Tuesday, 05/06/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Make a new fantastic creation from old and recycled items from home and library. Our wild virtual field trip is sure to provide inspiration for weeks, as we circle the globe finding found object sculptures and recycled creations from all manner of cast-off items made by people just like you. From button-covered cars to plastic grocery bag costumes, the ideas are endless. Have a heap of eco-friendly fun making your own masterpiece! Ppresented by Linda Janklow of Peopleologie

**Please bring items from your recycling bin to work with and share.**
 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Play-Doh Creations

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learning together, every day! Join us in this fun activity to help your child build a foundation for learning. Empowering your child and empowering you! Play at the library - perfect for preschoolers!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: East Palo Alto
Date:
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 06/12/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

The second Thursday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the East Palo Alto Library for details on topics.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search