Events

Juggling Workshop with Doug Nolan

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Anyone can learn to juggle! Doug Nolan of Rock Steady Juggling will make it easy for even the youngest children to learn the basics by playing with scarves and bean bags. The truly daring can explore other tools of the juggler's trade. For children ages 5 and up, accompanied by their adults. Space is limited, and registration is required. This event will take place in the Community Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pollination & Bee Nests

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 06/06/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Students will identify the anatomical parts of a flower and learn the mechanisms of pollination and why it is important in nature. Students will build their own Bee Box to place in a yard or garden, providing a nesting habitat for native bees.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/21/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Uncle Jer's Bee Show

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn all about bees at this fascinating show! Did you ever wonder why bees swarm? Or how many eyes they have? Did you know that there are different kinds of honey? This event will take place in the Community Center



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool University

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/13/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/20/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/27/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Amazing World of Edible Art

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 06/13/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

In this class we will take utilize fresh ingredients (using special recipes) and turn them into your own art pieces that you can eat and enjoy!! Examples are: strawberry mice, banana caterpillar, lion king bagels, butterflywiches, antipasti scooter, and more.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time for Grown-Ups

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/28/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Get crafty at the library! Use our supplies to make a new project or bring something that you're already working on. Just want to de-stress? We will also have coloring sheets!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Project STEM

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 06/30/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/07/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/21/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/28/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 08/04/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Every Thursday during the summertime, we will be doing hands on STEM/STEAM projects for kids ages 8 to 12 years old.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/30/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/13/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/27/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every other Saturday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment