Events

Science Lab

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 12/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 01/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Join us for songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her guitar will lead us in new and familiar songs every Monday in November!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Brisbane Library Meeting

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Friends is a non-profit organization that brings people together who value the Brisbane Library as a treasury of knowledge, information, entertainment, and community. Attend their monthly meetings and get involved!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Docs

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search