Events

Download Free Music

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Learners

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Explore the world at the library. For ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 09/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Basics

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to use a mouse, use a keyboard, open/close programs, and save files.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ready, Set, Go: Preparing for Kindergarten

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Get ready for kindergarten at the Brisbane Library this fall! Join us for Ready, Set, Kindergarten, a six-week program of themed stories and activities for preschoolers and their parents or caregivers. Each hour-long session includes stories, songs, rhymes, tips for parents, and a craft activity. Enjoy stories and songs in both English and Spanish. Pajamas are encouraged, but not required!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band – In Concert!

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Sunday, 10/05/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Winners of the 2013 Latin GRAMMY for children's music, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, will have the entire family shaking their hips and bopping their heads to a fresh take on kindie pop rock beats in English and Spanish. Not only is the music incredibly fun, there are jokes and plenty of laughs all through the act. There will be lots of playing and learning for the family--join us for special activities after the concert.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search