Events

Camp NaNoWriMo

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Start working on that novel or short story you've always wanted to write. Our goal is 10,000 words in 30 days! For more information, go to www.campnanowrimo.org.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kindergarten-2nd Summer Book Club

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

This month we will be talking about The Berenstain Bears by the Sea. Please contact Stephanie by email or by phone with any questions or to sign-up for the book club!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Brisbane Library Meeting

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Friends is a non-profit organization that brings people together who value the Brisbane Library as a treasury of knowledge, information, entertainment, and community. Attend their monthly meetings and get involved!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Friday, 07/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/04/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

3rd - 5th Summer Book Club

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

This month we will be talking about Charlotte's Web by E.B White. Please contact Stephanie by email or by phone with any questions or to sign-up for the book club!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search