Events

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Join us for songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her guitar will lead us in new and familiar songs every Monday in November!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mom's Night Out: Henna

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for an Adult Henna Night! Catch up with the Mothers of Brisbane while enjoying refreshments and Henna!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Book Club

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Friday, 01/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love to read? Join us on the second Friday of each month for great books and great conversation!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Magic Dan

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

A fast-paced magic show that is both educational and a whole lot of fun!  This event will take place in the Community Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search