Events

Yoga Storytime

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 07/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

The routine of reading will take on new depth with puppets, songs and yoga poses. Books selected will encourage children (and caregivers) to connect with their breathing, transform their bodies into animals and elements in nature, along with creative movements for self-expression. Best for children 2 to 6 years old and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Magician Mike Della Penna

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

He's silly, he's funny, and he'll make you go WOW! Join us for an afternoon of wonder and laughter for the whole family with Magician Mike Della Penna!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/05/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 12/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Join us for stories, songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her ukulele will lead us in new and familiar songs on the first Monday of every month !



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Terrariums and Bean Dissection

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Students predict, dissect and observe how a bean (seed) grows. Students review the water cycle and plant seeds while building individual terrariums. The terrarium allows students to monitor the growth of their plants and make observations throughout the duration of the program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

J.M.W. Turner: Painting Set Free

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Joseph Mallord William Turner (1775-1851) was one of the greatest British artists of the 19th Century. This docent lecture will review his paintings on display at the DeYoung Museum from June 20-September 20. Turner’s paintings are revered for their spectacular effects of light and color, and have influenced generations of artists.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

From Nature to Table

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Students explore four ingredients harvested from rainforests and learn how these plants get from nature to the table. Lesson activity includes making ice cream using some of the featured ingredients!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Game Day

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Magical Ventriloquist Tony Borders

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for our End of Summer Learning celebration! Kick off the afternoon with Tony Borders, the magical ventriloquist! Captain Book needs the help of Peter Pan, Wendy, and YOU to battle the pirates who try to steal our reading time: Captain Computer Game, Admiral TV, and Pirate Put-it-off! With songs about reading and imagination and background music for the magic treasure chest, this pirate adventure will thrill the whole family! Don't forget to turn in your Summer Learning Log and pick up your prize after the show!

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search