Events

Homeless Cat Network

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 12:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The Homeless Cat Network is bringing their furry friends to the library. This is the "purrrr-fect" time to add a new member to your family by adopting a cat or kitten. Bring the entire family along to take a look, or just pet the kitties! We will also have a special cat-themed children's craft.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool University

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics, including Chemistry, Fluid Dynamics, Meteorology, Gravitational Physics, and more. Enroll today!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make a new craft every other week. For school age children.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Monday, 08/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Learners

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Explore the world at the library. For ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Brisbane
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness