Events

Computer Coach

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Gaming

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for Wii Tournaments, Minute to Win It, and board games! Feel free to bring your favorite game to share. Ages 12-19.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Words for Worms: Teen Book Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join Words for Worms, a different kind of book club for teens who read awesome books, plays, graphic novels and poetry. And we don't just read - we create! Refreshments will be provided. For ages 12-19.

Thursday, January 29, 2015: A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dig It: Digital Short Movie Project for Teens Workshop (Editing)

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

This program will be a three part workshop (one per week) and by the end the teens will have a completed movie to submit to the SMCL Teen Film Festival. This week you'll be learning how to edit your film and you begin to complete your movie! The workshops will be taught by local film professor, Neil Corbin. Bring your own movie equipment or rent equipment from the Belmont Library to use! Teen and guardian must sign liability form before renting out equipment (available at the front desk). Ages 12-19.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/16/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/06/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/20/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 02/06/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 02/20/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 02/27/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search