Events

Favorite Poems with Poet Laureate Tanu Wakefield

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Gather round the fireplace of the Belmont Library and share your favorite poems or just come to listen and enjoy. All ages are welcome and refreshments will be served.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Reel Great Films: Much Ado About Nothing

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 02/26/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

We are continuing our Emma Thompson miniseries with this 1993 performance of Shakespeare's "Much Ado About Nothing" directed by Kenneth Branagh. Young lovers Hero and Claudio, soon to wed, conspire to get verbal sparring partners and confirmed singles Benedick and Beatrice to wed as well.

Popcorn and refreshments will be served!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Hamlet: Shakespeare on Tour

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Sunday, 02/28/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The San Francisco Shakespeare Festival’s touring troupe presents an abridged performance of Hamlet - Shakespeare’s ghostly tale of a prince whose royal family is disrupted by revenge and corruption. Set in the court of Denmark, this murder mystery features, thrilling swordplay along with Shakespeare’s most famous soliloquy, ‘to be or not to be’ and other familiar text that will be readily recognized.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop in to this relaxed session with your mobile device and any questions you have about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Signs and Rhymes

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/01/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/22/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/29/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Hand language signs, rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Oscar de la Renta Docent Lecture

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Sunday, 03/13/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

This docent lecture celebrates the life and career of fashion’s most influential designers, Oscar de la Renta. The exhibition at the DeYoung Museum from March 12-May 30, 2016, will include more than 100 ensembles produced over five decades.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 12/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Google & Wikipedia

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to evaluate and search the internet for information of all types!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pierre Bonnard: Painting Arcadia Docent Lecture

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Sunday, 04/03/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

This docent lecture will review the works of Pierre Bonnard, on exhibit at the Legion of Honor, February 6 – May 15, 2016. The exhibit features a collection of the artist’s complete career: from his early Nabi masterpieces, through his experimental photography, to the late interior scenes for which he is best known.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment