Events

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Please join us for a lively discussion.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 09/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/25/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/05/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/19/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Monday, 08/31/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/14/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

YouTube

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn the basics of searching and viewing videos on YouTube, plus learn how to create your own videos and upload them to the site.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

An Afternoon With Authors Judith Janeway and Ellen Kirschman

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us as we welcome authors Ellen Kirschman and Judith Janeway to the Belmont Library!

Refreshments will precede the event courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library and a book selling and signing will follow courtesy of Books Inc.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Documentary: Hano! A Century in the Bleachers

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Hano! A Century in the Bleachers, a new documentary by award-winning filmmaker Jon Leonoudakis is explores the fascinating life of Arnold Hano, one of America’s finest and most under-appreciated writers. Hano is not only a prize-winning journalist, he’s met and written profiles of Babe Ruth, Muhammad Ali and Willie Mays.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Access To eMagazines

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 10/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Beginning Microsoft Word

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn the basics of Microsoft's latest word processing program



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search