Events

Science Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. This workshop is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google & Wikipedia

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to evaluate and search the internet for information of all types!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and a ukulele!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment