Events

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and a ukulele!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wild Things, Inc.

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Wild Things, Inc. will share real wild animals and teach us all about wildlife.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Ellie.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Maker Monday: Make Crafts

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us on the first Monday of the month to make cool and useful crafts you can take home. Crafts will include things like reverse tie dye, bottlecap pins/necklaces, up-cycled t-shirt fashion, discarded book crafts, duct tape, CD clocks, and more. Ages 12-19.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ice Cream Social

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Celebrate back to school with FREE ice cream! Meet the Teen Services staff, get freebies and “friend” your Teen Librarians!  

Middle School Students: 2:30-3:30 PM

High School Students: 3:30-4:30 PM

All Ages: 4:30-5:30 PM

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search