Events

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Now We're Cooking! Adult Cooking Classes: Higher Flavor, Lower Fat

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Please join us for our second Adult Cooking Class: Higher Flavor, Lower Fat. Why do Americans eat twice the amount of salt we should? Is eating fat good or bad for us? We discuss these questions as we learn how to reduce our salt intake and use fat to our advantage in cooking. These tips and tricks can season your food, yet slim your waist. Topics include: Full flavor-flavoring agents, Make your own sauce, Cooking technique that enhance umami. Advanced registration required by calling the Belmont Library or visiting our Information Desk.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dancing Feet, Stories, and Crafts

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for a couple of stories, movement activities, and a craft. The last Dancing Feet storytime for the school year will be 06-10-15.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

All About Water Conservation

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to reduce your water consumption, help our local water shortage, and save money!

The Mid-Peninsula Water District and the Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency (BAWSCA) will present important facts and updates on recent water restrictions, ways to check and control your own home water usage, and how to take advantage of rebate and resource opportunities.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/21/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/19/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment