Events

Coloring & Coffee for Adults

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 01/29/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/18/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/25/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Have you tried adult coloring? Come to the Belmont Library every Friday from 10:00am-12:00pm starting December 4th to try out this relaxing new craze! Coloring sheets and colored pencils will be provided but feel free to bring your own supplies. Enjoy some refreshments and adult conversation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 01/15/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/22/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/29/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 10:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 01/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Friday Flicks: Minions-NEW DATE

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Friday, 02/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Minions Stuart, Kevin and Bob are recruited by Scarlet Overkill, a super-villain who, alongside her inventor husband Herb, hatches a plot to take over the world. Rated PG. 91 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Saturday, 01/09/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/16/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/30/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Challenge School Dancers

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Celebrate the Chinese New Year by watching a dance performance from the students of Challenge School.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Curious Blend A Capella Performance

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Sunday, 02/14/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for an A Cappella performance from local vocal group Curious Blend, who will treat library audiences to their unique blend of vocal singing as they perform love songs in honor of Valentine's Day!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/26/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Center: Jam Session

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for an informal jam session! Bring your own instrument or play one of ours. We will provide an electric guitar, bass, keyboard and amps. Plus an acoustic guitar and a ukulele! Jam with some friends or play solo. Grades 6-12.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Beginning Internet

Event Type: Belmont
Date:
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

What is the Internet? Learn all about web browsers, search engines, and internet safety.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search