Events

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/19/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Didgeridoo Down Under

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Where education meets entertainment, Didgeridoo Down Under is a show that uses the Australian instrument to pull together lessons about geography, nature, culture, diversity and ecology. The didgeridoo is a traditional instrument which has been played by Australia’s Aborigine population for at least 1500 years. This is a truly unique family program of fun and learning.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a casual knitting session!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

J.M.W. Turner: Painting Set Free

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Joseph Mallord William Turner (1775-1851) was one of the greatest British artists of the 19th Century. This docent lecture will review his paintings on display at the DeYoung Museum from June 20-September 20. Turner’s paintings are revered for their spectacular effects of light and color, and have influenced generations of artists.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sherry Austin With Henhouse

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Sunday, 07/19/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

With four of the most popular Americana vocalists in the San Francisco Bay Area, Sherry Austin with the Henhouse Band delights their fans with their engaging stage presence, upbeat songs, and great harmonies. They sing with authority and passion, and their distinctive blend of folk, country, and rock is filled with warmth and conviction. Their music covers the range from sweet love songs to gritty, rockin' songs about cars, trains, and love gone wrong.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jungle James Animal Adventures

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 07/27/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Discover amazing jungle creatures with hands on interactions, and cool facts. For ages 5 and up. Sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen DJ Workshop

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

San Francisco's Washburn Studio will bring professional DJ equipment for a special workhop for teens! Workshop attendees will get instruction from professionals on the art of DJing. Students may even get to work the professional equipment and make their own beat!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Sunday, 08/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mad Science Presents Movie Special Effects

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn a little science and have a lot of fun when Mad Science teaches us how movie special effects are made. For ages 5 and up. Sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment