Events

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 01/24/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Please note that the Humane Society requires a signed release form for each time a child reads. Please make sure Mom or Dad accompany the child.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a casual knitting session!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Year-round storytimes for babies!

Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Navajo weavers: The art of Ellen & Lucy Begay

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Sunday, 05/03/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy an illustrated talk by art collector Gary Beaudoin based on his book, "Unbroken Web: the Art of Ellen & Lucy Begay", celebrating the complex and beautiful work of these modern Navajo (Diné) weavers. Mr Beaudoin will exhibit some of the Begay's beautifully crafted textiles.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Boswick the Clown

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come and see the hilarious antics of Boswick the Clown. Watch as Boswick transforms himself from an ordinary man to a circus clown, and laugh with him along the way as he takes you on a journey to the Reading Circus. For all ages. This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Atherton Library. Part of "Ditch Your Device/TV Turn Off Week"



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Planes Fire & Rescue

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 05/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

When Dusty learns that his engine is damaged and he may never race again, he joins a forest fire and rescue unit to be trained as a firefighter, or else his air strip will be shut down. Rated PG. 83 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Dance Party with Pam Donkin

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Encourage brain development and literacy in this interactive and fun musical program geared to toddlers and their adults. Join award-winning, singer/songwriter, and A Gentle Wind recording artist, Pam Donkin as she leads songs, chants, fingerplays and movement activities that help with reading-readiness, encouraging bonding and musical response. Participants will also experience the joy of music-making with scarves and active movement and there is even a story song with adorable puppy puppets!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ice Cream Social and Book Exchange

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for our FREE seasonal ice cream social and book exchange sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Bring a book, take a book, and enjoy ice cream in our Secret Garden. Stop into the library while you're here. This is a great opportunity to see your friends, enjoy a sense of community, and find a wonderful book to take home.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment