Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a casual knitting session!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 03/06/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/20/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/27/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/10/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/17/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/24/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/01/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/29/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Touch Blue Sky brings an opportunity to learn and build American Sign Language vocabulary. Learn fun activities and songs to help you integrate simple signs into your baby's everyday routine to jump-start your child's verbal skills. For parents/caregivers of children under 18 months. Babies are welcome to attend. 7 week series, you can come to one, or all! Pre-registration is encouraged. Topics vary.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Planes Fire & Rescue

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 05/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

When Dusty learns that his engine is damaged and he may never race again, he joins a forest fire and rescue unit to be trained as a firefighter, or else his air strip will be shut down. Rated PG. 83 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cask Conditioning 101: Craft Beer

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Come learn about cask-conditioned, English-style beer with your local, award-winning neighborhood pub. Freewheel Brewing Co. will be teaching all about the best style of beer you've never heard of, including how to pour a proper pint!

Freewheel Brewing Company is located at Marsh Manor in Redwood City:



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Dance Party with Pam Donkin

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Encourage brain development and literacy in this interactive and fun musical program geared to toddlers and their adults. Join award-winning, singer/songwriter, and A Gentle Wind recording artist, Pam Donkin as she leads songs, chants, fingerplays and movement activities that help with reading-readiness, encouraging bonding and musical response. Participants will also experience the joy of music-making with scarves and active movement and there is even a story song with adorable puppy puppets!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ice Cream Social and Book Exchange

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for our FREE seasonal ice cream social and book exchange sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Bring a book, take a book, and enjoy ice cream in our Secret Garden. Stop into the library while you're here. This is a great opportunity to see your friends, enjoy a sense of community, and find a wonderful book to take home.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Build a toy aircraft to take home, and learn about aviation with Hiller Museum at the library. For parents and children in grades K - 5. Space is limited. Call to register today.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: How to Train Your Dragon 2

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

When Hiccup and Toothless discover an ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace. Rated PG. 102 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search