Events

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 01/24/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Please note that the Humane Society requires a signed release form for each time a child reads. Please make sure Mom or Dad accompany the child.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Year-round storytimes for babies!

Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Month of the Young Child: SING!

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description:

Bond with your child through music. Join us in enjoying a live performance with Brooklyn based musician Vered.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 03/06/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/20/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/27/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/10/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/17/15 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/24/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Touch Blue Sky brings an opportunity to learn and build American Sign Language vocabulary. Learn fun activities and songs to help you integrate simple signs into your baby's everyday routine to jump-start your child's verbal skills. For parents/caregivers of children under 18 months. Babies are welcome to attend. 7 week series, you can come to one, or all! Pre-registration is encouraged. Topics vary, and include:



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a casual knitting session!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fratello Marionettes

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 04/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Experience the artistry of the Fratello Marionettes as they perform “The Frog Prince”. All ages welcome. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Atherton Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment