Events

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/18/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/25/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/01/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Atherton Library has drop in Lego fun on Fridays in July and August! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Frozen

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 07/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Fearless optimist Anna teams up with Kristoff in an epic journey, encountering Everest-like conditions, and a hilarious snowman named Olaf in a race to find Anna's sister Elsa, whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom in eternal winter. Rated PG. 102 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a casual knitting session!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Lizard Lady

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description:

Learn incredible things about lizards and view them close up. For ages 4 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/10/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Year-round storytimes for babies!

Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!). Using babies’ unique ways of learning about the world, we will explore familiar nursery rhymes as well as some new ones. There will also be a variety of board books available so that parents or caretakers can read to their baby.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Drop in for a fun craft project.

 

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 08/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..

Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search