Events

Dia De Los Ninos: Gorditas

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Friday, 04/29/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Make gorditas, a Mexican recipe made with masa and beans, and do a craft. We'll even have a book giveaway! Join us in our celebration of children and the future. For the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Coloring Club: Not Just For Kids

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 10:00 am
Sunday, 05/01/16 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 05/15/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Coloring can be beneficial for adults- namely for its de-stressing power. Coloring generates wellness, quietness, and also stimulates brain areas related to motor skills, the senses and creativity. Drop in anytime between 10am-4ppm. Supplies & light refreshments will be provided while they last.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Where's Waldo Scavenger Hunt

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

You've found him in the books, but can you find him in real life? Bring your whole family on a search for our Waldo at Atherton Library. Find a Waldo to win a prize! Drop-in anytime between 5-8pm. Multiple Waldo & friends will be hidden; more winners!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys. There is a special French Toddler Storytime the first Tuesday of each month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Atherton Library along with Petits Confettis French Preschools invites you to a special monthly French storytime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Cinco de Mayo Stay & Play w Music & Maracas!

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Stay & Play with us after storytime as we make maracas, or, you can pick up an egg shaker to move to the music. ¡Deja que la música comience!  Let the music begin!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Cinco de Mayo Stay & Play w Music & Egg Shakers

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Stay & Play with us after storytime as shake to the music. ¡Deja que la música comience!  Let the music begin!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 1st and 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last.

Bring family and friends to browse.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Atherton
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/30/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search