Events

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM.

Upcoming selections are:

August 4, 2014 - Invention Of Wings, by Sue Monk Kidd



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Our schedule will change beginning  August 2014.   The Non-Fiction Book Club will meet the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m.

Upcoming selections are:

July 10, 2014 - I Am Malala, by Malala Yousafzai



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Aug - Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie
Sep - The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
Oct - A Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky
Nov - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
Dec - Holiday Party & Book Pick



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
Aug - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
Sep - The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
Oct - The Nine Tailors by Dorothy Sayers
Nov - Inferno by Dan Brown
Dec - Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

August 27, 2014 - Seance Society:  A Mystery, by Michael Nethercott

September 24, 2014 - The Thicket, by Joe Lansdale



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Non-Fiction Book Club meets on the third Thursday of the month.


August: No Meeting
September: No Ordinary Time: Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt; The Home Front in World War II



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search