Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/31/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn. Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Magic Dan

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Be astounded and amazed by the terrific trickery of the one and only Magic Dan! For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Summer activites include creations from trash, designing a journal and learning how to DJ. See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast! This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library. July 21 - Journal Design August 25 - DJ Workshop

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment