Events

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn. Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 06/19/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Summer activites include creations from trash, designing a journal and learning how to DJ. See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast! This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library. July 21 - Journal Design August 25 - DJ Workshop

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 09/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. For ages 3 and under. Music Monday will be taking a break over summer and the Labor Day holiday. It will resume on September 14. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search