Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-12th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 01/23/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 01/30/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/20/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/27/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/24/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.  There will be no meeting on Monday, January 19, 2015 --- Martin Luther King Day. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search