Events

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Sunday, 09/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/15/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome. Please note: Pajama Storytime will resume on September 9.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-12th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search