Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Docs

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Winter Break at HMB Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 12/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 01/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Kids! No need to be bored over Winter Break. Stop by the Library and enjoy a variety of activities. 12/22 - Origami 2:00PM 12/24 - Lip Gloss 2:00PM 12/29 - Button Making 2:00PM 12/30 - Fun with Electricity 2:00PM 01/02 - TinkerCad 3D Printing  2:00PM

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Basics

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to use a mouse, use a keyboard, open/close programs, and save files.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/27/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young using Baby Sign Language.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment