Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 05/16/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/13/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/27/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every third Saturday of the month, unless otherwise noted.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Insect Discovery Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: This presentation will focus on scientific observation, insect identification, and the natural history of bugs' lives.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The second Tuesday (7 p.m. to 9 p.m.) of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics.  Registrants get a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney.  Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. To register, visit the San Carlos Library, 610 Elm Street, San Carlos, or telephone Rhea Bradley at 650.591.0341 x237.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/21/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/19/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Register to Vote at the Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/23/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: In 2008, 6 million Americans didn’t vote because they missed a registration deadline or didn’t know how to register.  Celebrate democracy in America by registering to vote with the League of Women Voters or register online, right now.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search