Events

Google Docs

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

West Africa Story Cloths Workshop by Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: In honor of Black History Month, join us and Linda Janklow of Peopleologie for a hands-on field trip to West Africa for a look at everyday village life and traditions that have lasted for generations. You'll get to handle artifacts and also honor an ancient tradition from Ghana--hand printing adinkra cloth using stamps and authentic symbols representing proverbs. Not just decorative, it also tells a story, and it will be ready for hanging when finished! For ages 4-99. Please call to register. This program is generously funded by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Techy Tuesday: 3D Printing!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Get first hand experience with a 3D Printer! Learn how to search and print designs and create your own! Not everyone will get to print their own toy, but everyone will get a trinket! Grades 6-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Yoga and Mindfulness

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: In this program, children ages 5 and up develop concentration, perseverance and emotion management through breathing activities, yoga poses, and guided relaxation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish Language Conversation Group

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Come join us for a relaxed & informal group conversation to practice your Spanish language skills. All skill levels are welcome participate.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza, International Gaming Day precelebration (11/18/2015), Holiday and special themes like Thanksgiving (11/25/2015), Frozen (12/16/2015), Christmas (12/23/2015), Legotastic (TBA).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop in to this relaxed setting to practice speaking and reading English.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Tax Help: AARP Volunteer Tax Assistance (VITA)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Library and  AARP will sponsor the AARP VITA volunteers in 2016.  The volunteers will help anyone prepare federal and state tax returns, regardless of residence and income.  Call 650.802.4113 to make an appointment with an AARP VITA volunteer.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Life Hacks for Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Belmont Library is starting a new series of workshops just for teens - Life Hacks! Adulting is hard, but we're here to help! Get tips and tricks for how-to adult at our Life Hacks Workshops every 4th Thursday of the month. Thursday, February 25 from 3:30-5pm: Money talks! Come learn about the basics of banking, budgeting, and saving with San Mateo Credit Union. Snacks will be provided. Ages 12-19.        

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Looking for a place to practice your conversational skills in English? Come to our ESL discussion group, where non-native and native English speakers are invited to come together and engage in casual conversation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment