Events

Crazy 8's Math Club: 3rd-5th

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: The second Thursday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the East Palo Alto Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jambalaya Cooking Class with Carla Lovett

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join Chef Carla Lovett of My Treat Personal Catering as she presents a fascinating and delicious demonstration of the quintessential New Orleans Creole dish, Jambalaya. Her presentation includes a cultural history of Jambalaya, cooking demonstration, and tasting.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Impact Of Overworked Parents On Kids

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Presented by Greg Marcus, Ph.D. and Melissa Kelly, MA, in partnership with the San Carlos Library and the San Mateo County Psychological Association.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment