Events

Teen DJ Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: San Francisco's Washburn Studio will bring professional DJ equipment for a special workhop for teens! Workshop attendees will get instruction from professionals on the art of DJing. Students may even get to work the professional equipment and make their own beat!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

CuriOdyssey Mobile Museum: Animals

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:45 am
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 10:45 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: In this wildlife presentation with real animals, children will use their eyes, ears, mouths and noses to learn all about different animals. Registration required. For ages 0-6. Thursday, July 23 at 10:45 AM - Please note: priority given to children who will not be attending this program on August 6. Thursday, August 6 at 10:45 AM - Please note: priority given to children who did not attend this program on July 23.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Cooking Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Whip up a different treat each Thursday. Bon apetit! Sign ups required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bones and Owl Pellet Dissection with Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Students will learn about the function of a spine through examining various animal backbones, highlighting the structural differences between carnivores and herbivores. Students will also dissect an owl pellet, picking out bones and trying to assemble a rodent skeleton.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/07/15 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 08/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library. August 7 - Quick & Easy Pizzas August 21 - Simply Desserts

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mad Science Presents Movie Special Effects

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Learn a little science and have a lot of fun when Mad Science teaches us how movie special effects are made. For ages 5 and up. Sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

From Nature to Table

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Students explore four ingredients harvested from rainforests and learn how these plants get from nature to the table. Lesson activity includes making ice cream using some of the featured ingredients!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The second Tuesday (7 p.m. to 9 p.m.) of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics.  Registrants get a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney.  Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. To register, visit the San Carlos Library, 610 Elm Street, San Carlos, or telephone 650.591.0341 and press 3. A lawyer will be present, with legal expertise as noted. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search