Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cask Conditioning 101: Craft Beer

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: Come learn about cask-conditioned, English-style beer with your local, award-winning neighborhood pub. Freewheel Brewing Co. will be teaching all about the best style of beer you've never heard of, including how to pour a proper pint! Freewheel Brewing Company is located at Marsh Manor in Redwood City:

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Study Night

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 05/31/15 at 5:15 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Need extra time to work on a group project or study for finals? We'll be open for an additional three hours for you to use the library! Please have a student ID, library card, or CA ID to identify yourself as a student. We'll have snacks too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Summer activites include creations from trash, designing a journal and learning how to DJ. See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast! This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library. June 2 - Fantastic Trash! July 21 - Journal Design August 25 - DJ Workshop

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search