Events

Insect Diversity

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: Hold and observe a variety of live insects from around the world, learning insect anatomy, adaptations and defense mechanisms. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, this event will take place at Independence Hall, located at 2955 Woodside Road.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, Baby Rhyme Time will meet at Woodside's Independence Hall (2955 Woodside Road) beginning August 5th. If you have questions, please email woodside@smcl.org.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi! This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, Tai Chi will meet at the Portola Valley Town Center beginning August 7th. If you have questions, please call the Portola Valley Library at 650-851-0560.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 11/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 12/07/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, the Book Club now meets in the Youth Room of the Woodside Village Church (3154 Woodside Road). If you have questions, please call the Portola Valley Library at 650-851-0560 or email woodside@smcl.org.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment