Events

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 1st and 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Stay, Play, and Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: After storytime, stay, play, and explore a learning concept. Through play, help your child prepare for kindergarten by developing early STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) skills through sorting, making patterns, exploring simple machines such as ramps, etc.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 02/22/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/28/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/25/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the third Monday of the month. For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Stay, Play & Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Linger at the library for open ended explorations and community time with parents, caregivers, and children. Stay & Play is offered immediately after every storytime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment