Events

NaNoWriMo Write-In

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 11/23/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: November is National Novel Writing Month. Learn about NNWM, and work on your own piece. Stay the entire time, or drop in. Take a break from writing and decorate your own journal.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Movie: Catching Fire

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark become targets of the Capitol after their victory in the 74th Hunger Games sparks a rebellion in the Districts of Panem. Rated PG-13. 146 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 11/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/01/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 11/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Western Ballet's The Nutcracker

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Western Ballet Company of Mountain View performs the Nutcracker at the East Palo Alto Library. Now with an encore performance on December 20 at 4:00PM!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Movie & Treats

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your friends and join us for an afternoon movie. Treats and refreshments will be served.  Movies will start on time!  All movies will be rated PG-13

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free SAT Practice Test

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Belmont Library is offering a FREE SAT practice test provided by Kaplan Test Prep. Register in person or by phone by calling (650) 591-8286. Space is limited! For high school ages only.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-12th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Upcoming projects include parachute cord creations, painting on mini canvases and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast! Please register by contacting the library. All material will be provided. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Woodside Library.​ November 19 - ParaCord Wrist Bands December 3 - Painting on Mini Canvases  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment