Events

Teen Poetry Club

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Friday, 05/27/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 06/24/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 07/22/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Get your creative juices flowing and write on the fourth Friday of each month. We will have a poetry slam at our June 24 meeting. For tweens and teens in 6th grade and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/25/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/27/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jazz With Dave Rocha

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 06/26/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dave Rocha has been performing with his jazz group for more than 20 years. He has played in a number of major cities, including New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Seattle. His band plays an eclectic mix of jazz standards (by Miles Davis, Wayne Shorter, John Coltrane, etc.) “pop” tunes (Cole Porter, Gershwin and Jobim) and original compositions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Plastic Surgery: Fact Vs. Fiction

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 06/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us and learn about the field of cosmetic plastic surgery, and how to make smart choices about plastic surgery for the safest and most effective results.  Presented by John T. Chang, M.D., Palo Alto Medical Foundation. For reservations, please call Rhea Bradley at (650) 591-0341 x237.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3: Paper Airplanes

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/29/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Learn how to make an amazing paper airplane with John Collins, the world record holder for paper airplane distance, with this hands-on plane folding session.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Hour for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 07/08/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: On the second Friday of each month, join us for some after-hours crafting, snacks, and music! Due to the advanced nature of the projects we'll be working on, this event is not appropriate for children younger than middle school age.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/25/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jungle James Animal Adventures

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Discover amazing jungle creatures with hands on interactions, and cool facts. For ages 5 and up. This event will take place in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 07/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Master drummer and performer Onye Onyemaechi presents his African village celebration.  Experience the excitement and soul of African culture and village values, and participate in a drumming circle.  Please note: this program will be loud. For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every third Saturday of the month, unless otherwise noted.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search