Events

Hamlet: Shakespeare on Tour

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Sunday, 02/28/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: The San Francisco Shakespeare Festival’s touring troupe presents an abridged performance of Hamlet - Shakespeare’s ghostly tale of a prince whose royal family is disrupted by revenge and corruption. Set in the court of Denmark, this murder mystery features, thrilling swordplay along with Shakespeare’s most famous soliloquy, ‘to be or not to be’ and other familiar text that will be readily recognized.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 03/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 03/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. March 4 - Garbage Cookies March 18 - Irish Soda Bread

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 01/11/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/25/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/01/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/08/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/22/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/29/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/07/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Hour for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 02/12/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 03/25/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 04/08/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: On the second and fourth Friday of each month, join us for some after-hours crafting, snacks, and music! Due to the advanced nature of the projects we'll be working on, this event is not appropriate for children younger than middle school age.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Movie Nights at the Library: Labyrinth

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 03/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: A selfish 16-year old girl is given 13 hours to solve a labyrinth and rescue her baby brother when her wish for him to be taken away is granted by the Goblin King. Rated PG. 101 min. Give us your film suggestions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Girls Who Code Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Millbrae Library is proud to team up with Girls Who Code to introduce middle school students to the fun and power of computer science through weekly workshops. We meet in the library computer lab (almost) every Saturday from 10am-12pm. If you would like to join our club, please visit www.tinyurl.com/gwcmillbrae to indicate your interest.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time: Afternoon Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 02/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/29/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/07/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/14/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/28/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search