Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/29/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 01/05/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   There will be no class on Friday, December 26, 2014.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Winter Break at HMB Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 12/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 01/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Kids! No need to be bored over Winter Break. Stop by the Library and enjoy a variety of activities. 12/22 - Origami 2:00PM 12/23 - Duct Tape Wallets 2:00PM 12/24 - Snow Flakes 2:00PM 12/29 - Button Making 2:00PM 12/30 - Fun with Electricity 2:00PM 01/02 - TinkerCad 3D Printing  2:00PM

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

New Year's Eve Party at the Stroke of Noon

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for a New Year's Eve party at the stroke of noon. Come dressed in fancy clothes if you like. We'll have cool entertainment and refreshments! Please join us for this all ages event! We'll countdown til noon!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Library: New & Used Book Drive

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Thursday, 01/01/15 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: If you are interested in learning more about how you can be a Friend of the Library, please contact the library. We're actively searching for people who are interested.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 01/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Soldering for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Learn to solder using our special soldering kit. We will be making real, working robot pins that have light up LEDs and that you can wear! For ages 13-19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment