Events

Aaron Nigel-Smith – In Concert!

Event Type: Music
Date:
Friday, 10/02/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Portland-based musician Aaron Nigel-Smith is coming to town for a very special Tricycle Music Fest performance. Join in the not-to-be-missed performance with the artist of PBS's Between The Lions fame. Prepare to leap, hop, and dance to the sounds of reggae, world music, and rock!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Flu Crew For A Healthy You: Free Flu Shots For All Ages

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 10/02/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: For your convenience, the entire family can receive free flu immunizations at the library. The Stanford Flue Crew has been working to provide cost-free vaccinations, increase awareness of the need for the flu shot, and educate the public on other methods to prevent the spread of infections.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii & Whatever - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ukulele for Pre-Teens & Adults

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/18/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your ukulele. Learn beginning chords or work on the continuation of your skills. We will work on strumming and chord progressions by learning popular songs. Drop-in, no-sign-ups required. (The library will have a limited number of ukuleles available for check out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Frances England In Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 10/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Hear It, Love It, Share It- Frances England will take you to a simpler place in the world, where really all that matters are the children she’s singing to and the love she brings with her. This program is part of the SMCL Tricycle Music Fest and will be held at the Leo Ryan Park across from the library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:   Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the Millbrae Library periodic book sale. We'll be holding our sale outside of the Library--all 25¢ and 50¢ specials Bag of Books Sale begins at 2 PM. Only $5.00 a bag!  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Throwback Thursdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 10/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: 4th Friday of the month at 3:30pm (beginning in October) In October we will be using typewriters for Teen Read Week!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment