Events

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 12/05/14 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 12/19/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library. 12/05: Turkey lentil soup 12/19: Treats from around the world 01/02: No session due to holiday break.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Western Ballet's The Nutcracker

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Western Ballet Company of Mountain View performs the Nutcracker at the East Palo Alto Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 11/10/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/17/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/01/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/15/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Movie & Treats

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your friends and join us for an afternoon movie. Treats and refreshments will be served.  Movies will start on time!  All movies will be rated PG-13

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Winter Break at HMB Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 12/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 01/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Kids! No need to be bored over Winter Break. Stop by the Library and enjoy a variety of activities. 12/22 - Origami 2:00PM 12/24 - Lip Gloss 2:00PM 12/29 - Button Making 2:00PM 12/30 - Fun with Electricity 2:00PM 01/02 - TinkerCad 3D Printing  1:00PM

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Library: New & Used Book Drive

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Thursday, 01/01/15 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: If you are interested in learning more about how you can be a Friend of the Library, please contact the library. We're actively searching for people who are interested.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Got an eReader for the Holidays?

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bring your mobile device and any questions you may have to this hour-long class about downloading library materials.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment